Anthony Burrill

Anthony Burrill

Yesterday I said upon me exit from university “let’s make like a tree and leave” to Shirley and Andy. Immediately I thought I could make this into an Anthony Burrill style piece of art. So I made a note of it on my phone and forgot all about it until last night when I was sitting in a friends and I said the line again. I began to make it last night but ended up falling asleep half way through looking for some nice fonts. I continued it today and I think it’s pretty funny, and I like the look of it too. Anthony would be proud! This piece is clearly inspired by Anthony Burrill, I don’t think I need to explain how it’s inspired, because it’s quite obviously slapping you in the face with how similar it is.

This was supposed to be the colour of the piece but wordpress feels the need to make everything OTT. It shouldn’t be so loud, it was made to look subtle and calming, as opposed to it just shouting “I’M GREEN LOOK AT ME” at everyone who notices it. But yeah, you get the picture. πŸŒΏπŸŒ΅πŸ€πŸƒπŸŒ²πŸŒ³πŸŒ΄πŸŒ±πŸ²πŸ‰πŸŠπŸπŸ’πŸΈπŸ’šπŸŽΎπŸπŸπŸš›πŸˆ―οΈβ™»οΈ
Screen Shot 2014-05-23 at 14.12.27

Leave a comment